Tamil Nadu election results LIVE: AIADMK struggles without Jayalalithaa

Tamil Nadu election end result 2021 Live updates: Counting of votes for the 234-seat Tamil…

Tamil Nadu election end result 2021 Live updates: Counting of votes for the 234-seat Tamil Nadu election 2021 is underway. DMK-led alliance is ahead in 153 seats, followed by AIADMK in seventy eight assembly constituencies. All exit polls experienced indicated a distinct victory for M K Stalin-led alliance. In Tamil Nadu, both Dravidian functions — AIADMK and DMK — went into the election without their stalwarts, J Jayalalithaa and M Karunanidhi. Main Minister K Palaniswami and his deputy O Panneerselvam will cement their situation as successors of Jayalalithaa if the All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazagham (AIADMK) retains electric power even though it faces an uphill task especially right after the rout in the 2019 Lok Sabha election when the DMK-led alliance won 38 out of 39 seats.
The AIADMK experienced scored successive wins in 2011 and in 2016, when Jayalalithaa bucked the anti-incumbency pattern — the initial by anybody in virtually three a long time in the point out. Following a slim defeat in the very last assembly election where various exit polls experienced predicted his party’s gain, Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) chief MK Stalin spearheaded a identified election campaign this time and vigorously toured the point out to get on the ruling AIADMK. AIADMK ally BJP, which experienced not won any seat in the very last polls, is contesting in twenty constituencies. Yet another AIADMK ally PMK is contesting from 23 constituencies.

The Congress, an ally of the DMK, is in the fray in 25 Assembly segments. Actor-politician Kamal Haasan’s Makkal Needhi Maiam-led combine is also in the fray.